Weekly anime top 10 music chart May 6 – May 12

Weekly anime top 10 music chart May 6 – May 12

Tower Records, Shinjuku have just released their updated list for the weekly anime top 10 music charts. Topping the charts this week is “sister’s noise” from fripSide making this their 6th single. The song is currently featuring as the OP for hit anime, A Certain Scientific Railgun S. This marks the group’s first single to reach the coveted top spot as the highest they reached before was 3rd with “only my railgun” back in 2009 when they debuted a new singer.

Meanwhile, Attack of Titan’s ED theme, “Utsukushiki Zankoku na Sekai”, performed by Yoko Hikasa, a popular voice actor, snagged the 2nd spot but it was a very narrow margin.

Weekly Top 10

1 (new). “sister’s noise”

flipSide (6th single/A Certain Scientific Railgun S OP)

Short PV

2 (new). “Utsukushiki Zankoku na Sekai”

Yoko Hikasa (1st solo single/Attack on Titan ED)

3 (new). “Baby Sweet Berry Love”

Yui Ogura (2nd single/HENNEKO – The Hentai Prince and the Stony Cat – ED)

4 (new). “Uta no Prince-Sama Maji LOVE 2000% Idol Song Masato Hijirikawa”

Masato Hijirikawa (CV: Kenichi Suzumura)


5 (new). “Run Real Run”

May’n (7th single/TV drama Real Onigokko The Origin theme song)

6 (new). “Saint Young Men Original Soundtrack”

Keiichi Suzuki/Ryomei Shirai

Movie trailer

7 (new). “Color”

AiRI (2nd album)


8 (5). “Maji Love 2000%”

ST☆RISH (Uta no Prince-sama – Maji Love 2000% OP)





10 (2). “Space Battleship Yamato”

Project Yamato 2199 (Space Battle ship Yamato 2199 OP)

Liked it? Take a second to support Japandaman on Patreon!


Founder of Japandaman - Australia's premier Japanese pop culture website!

Related Posts

Read also x